This school has now won three straight national titles (and six out of seven)

The Los Angeles Times reminds us that success in the classroom matters.

Granada Hills team members are Mark Aguila, Jordan Barretto, Sabrina Carlos, Sebastian Gonzalez, Christopher Lo, Kevin Ly, Aisha Mahmud, Melissa Santos and Peter Shin. Alternates included Justin Chiang, Dilawar Khan and Sara Jay Thraen.

In addition to Phipps, the coaches included Harsimar Dhanoa, a former Granada Hills student and decathlon winner, and Jonathan Sturtevant, who said four of the nine members of this year’s team had returned from last year.

“They loved each other so much they became like a family,” he said of the current group. He said the team was traveling to Chicago late Saturday night so they could enjoy the day there Sunday before flying home.

This entry was posted in News. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.